I use the name ‘A Drop of Beauty’ a lot and a few of my friends were wondering where it came from, some of them even found it could be construed as somewhat negative. I certainly didn’t mean it that way, but that’s off topic.

The name comes from a  poem I wrote back in…I don’t remember but I think it was in the early 2000s, maybe ’06? anyways, I’ve only written three poems in my life, this being the third, so I’ll just post it here for those who were wondering about the origin of the name.

A Drop of Beauty

There is a drop of beauty inside of every girl,

And every drop has value more than any precious pearl,

It shines brighter than diamonds and glitters more than gold,

And every girl bestowed with it, their majesty unfolds,

 

For some it could be their hair, long and smooth,

Reflecting both the rays of sun and moon,

For some it is as bright as the sun on a summer day,

For others it is as dark as night which in the forest lay,

 

Other still it is their eyes, deep and dark,

Understanding as well as smart,

Some girls have eyes of emeralds, the deepest, purest green,

Some girls have eyes like violets which blossom in the spring,

 

Still to other girls it is their hearts that matter most,

They believe in love and God as well as Holy Ghost,

For them their drop of purest beauty radiantly shines,

For God is in their hearts as He as well’s in mine.

 

So there you have it, the story behind A Drop of Beauty

